Leeds vs Derby – My view

LeedsFansPA_468x310[1]

Hello people,

I attended today’s game and i feel very confused! I also feel a bit more confident about the future after seeing Chris Dawson play a very comfortable game and more impressively show skill, composure and a glimmer of class. Many will say you have to be having a laugh, were you at same game etc but i was looking at a whole game not just the ” we hate everything” brigade.

I felt sickened that after Ross McCormack scored all the Warnock out chants started! I understand he needs to go but i feel we might as well just consolidate this season and plan for a new manager. Why be negative when we know Warnock is going and Derby are our bogey team (we would have been lucky to get a draw).

I have a message also for all you chanters. YOU DON’T LIKE WHAT YOU SEE GO ELSEWHERE. Leeds United is about unity, family and a never say die attitude. You all found defeat and made sure the players did as well. I chanted we love Leeds, constantly sang happily and asked ”why?” when the chanting about Becchio started. This was a guy who left for more money and left us half way through a possible fight for the top 6! He says he loves Norwich on twitter and doesn’t mention the faithful LUFC support.

I know you all feel agitated as do i, but this is too much we are turning into Man City and Chelsea fans.  I also heard several fans say ” why play Dawson he is too lightweight” look he is a under 18 player on his debut in senior team and you expect Lionel Messi straight away! He will grow and become good i am sure.

And also for the fan that shouted at me for saying ” stop being negative” and called my young brother in law a c**t your a disgrace and fans like you are pathetic and i would have happily showed you what i thought if i had the opportunity.

Anyway this was just my thoughts nothing against the fans who stay till end and try support the team despite the negative chants and abuse positive fans face.

follow on twitter if you want to express any views @ldp1989

Luciano De Placido

4 responses to “Leeds vs Derby – My view

  1. you shouldnt use your leeds page to have a dig at someone who offended you,takes all the credibility out of your blog.disappointed

  2. Yeah really poor article. Leeds fans are entitled to be negative if they want to. Don’t write any more articles.

  3. Good article and fair shout I say. Time for NW to go but, the constant negativity and abuse does no good whatsoever – get behind the team and support which should always be the main objective. There is a lot wrong with our club and more of the blame lies elsewhere than NW although, he has made mistakes and has been a disappointment. However, fact he is made a stupid decision to take on the poisonous chalice of LUFC – Bates & GFH sold him a whole host of lies & his vanity suckered him into it. Message for all the serial a users is simple – if u have no wish o support the team & cut the crap then just stick to the loony forums like JA606 and exchange repetitive drivel which I am sure will make u all feel so much better. As for me – well, I just hope we rid ourselves of these chancers GFH and get some decent owners who understand football – reasonable investment , a young vibrant & intelligent manager with the right values & appreciation of blending the youth with established experienced professionals and LUFC as a club can finally move forward. Let’s hope the nightmare is about to end and the fairy tale becomes a reality.

    MOT

  4. Hello tennis fans – it’s JONTY 64 time ago folks !!!!

    The Warnosaurus has finally gone but never fear fellow Leeds fans because Jonty is here (chant my name folks and feel the love) able, willing and ready to take over the reins. I can do this thing and turn us into PL champs – I am the MAN and the future of our great club JONTY 64 – JONTY 64 – JONty 64 -remember the name and realise I am the game.

    Message loud & clear for GFH – JONTY 64 is ready to answer the call – believe in me and I will help you make the fans believe in YOU !!

    I can player manage, coach or simpy manage or be the Director of all things football & tennis – give the job to me & ER will be a sell out before the end of the season.

    Ready to say goodbye to Watford & start a new chapter in West Yorks – Jonty time is here – I am the only credible candidate – I am the one.

    I will make the Kop sing my name throughout the game and arrange tennis matches during HT – the families will flock back – I will stage cameo performances with my tennis chums – Andy Murray , Andy Castle & Jeremy Bates – I can’t wait and need to lie down now folks.

    First serve, foot fault, overhead smash & JONTY 64 wins yet again – yeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhgggggg !!!!!

    JONTY 64 is the MAN – JONTY is the future – JONTY 64 has to be first choice.

    GFH – make that call.

Leave a comment